Hi, Carl(it)o is my name ...

... by full name it's actually "Lütten Dieks Carlito". I am an Entlebuch Mountain Dog and in the pack of the Lütten Dieks the only boy. I am usually called Carlito, "Carlo" or "Carlchen" only if I am particularly good.

Humph, so I think I am always good! My mistress often sees it differently, then she is getting really strict. Mom Stina can be even stricter, but not that strict as "Ward Sister" Antje - also called Anni - ... phew ...

Visit the website of my Mom and my sisters ...

Like my two half-sisters, I was born in the so called "Cuxland", more precisely in the summer of 2016, on August 1st, the Entlebuch National Day ... i.e. it is actually the Swiss National Day, but we "Entlies" are after all Swiss ...

My Career...

In the first place I should have moved out when I was a puppy, but sometimes things turn out unlike you think. So what, it's great here and I also have two lovely sisters ... Antje the occasionally unexpected rigorous and Birte, who is always in the mood for some nonsense.

Well, my "two-legs" say that I have meanwhile mutated into a moody, chronically reticent, hysterical teenager ... a so-called "Puberty", well I just give everything ... Sometimes the "Puberty" turns into a "Cuddly Bear" ... says at least my master. Mistress has also relaxed over the time and intends to do the companion dog test with me. After Mom Stina I then would be the second companion dog in our "Lütten Dieks" pack ...

Results

Competitions

Date Competition Place Judge Class Assessment Awards / Entitlements / Remarks
May 14th 2017 CACIB Neumünster Mrs. Schwesinger Junior Excellent 2 Res .Ent. Dt. Jgd.Ch. (VDH)
Res. Ent. Dt. Jgd.Ch. (SSV)
Jun. 11th 2017 VDH Annual Trophy Hannover Mr. Eberhardt Junior Excellent 2 Res. Ent. Dt. Jgd.Ch. (VDH
Res. Anw. Dt. Jgd.Ch. (SSV)
Aug. 05th 2017 CACIB Bremen Mrs. Fechler Junior Excellent 1 Ent. Dt. Jgd.Ch. (VDH)
Ent. Dt. Jgd.Ch. (SSV)
Sep. 03rd 2017 SSV - National Specialty HH-Rahlstedt Mr. Gerhards Junior Excellent 2 The "Puberty" has given everything ...
Oct. 13th 2017 CACIB Dortmund Mr. Güllix Junior Excellent 1 Ent. Dt. Jgd.Ch. (VDH)
Ent. Dt. Jgd.Ch. (SSV)
Best Junior Dog Award
Autumn Junior Class Winner 2017
Apr. 29th 2018 CACIB Lingen Mr. Gerhards Intermediate Excellent 1 Ent. Dt. Ch. (VDH)
Jul. 01st 2018 VDH Annual Trophy Hannover Dr. Hollensteiner Intermediate Excellent 1 Double Ent. Dt. Ch. (VDH)

Championships

  • On October 29th 2017 the title "Deutscher Jugend Champion (SSV)" was awarded to Lütten Dieks Carlito.
  • On November 30th 2017 the title "Deutscher Jugend Champion (VDH)" was awarded to Lütten Dieks Carlito.

Stud Dog Approval

  • On June 23rd 2018 Lütten Dieks Carlito passed his stud dog approval exam in Kappel-Grafenhausen (SSV Group Baden-Württemberg Süd) without restriction.

Health Examinations

Date Health Test Examining Institute Findings
Feb. 23rd 2017 Urinary Syndrome Sonography University of Veterinary Medicine Hannover Pattern - A, Clear
Feb. 28th 2017 PRA - Genetic Test Laboklin Pattern - A, Clear
Dec. 12th 2017 Hip Displasia X-Ray SSV / GRSK e.V. Pattern - A, Clear
May 14th 2018 Gonioscopy DOK Veterinarian Dr. Jan Bergmann, Bremen Goniodysplasia - Clear
May 14th 2018 Hereditary Cataract Examination DOK Veterinarian Dr. Jan Bergmann, Bremen HC - Clear

Pedigree

On the right you see my parents, my Mom Fräulein Stina vom Gehrshof and my Dad Xeno vom Igernbach. Xeno is the handsome and impressive male on the right in the image, who is looking at mom Stina so in love ... The two married on June 2nd 2016 and it is said that it was a true love marriage. Well, such as my dad looks at my mom, that obviously seems to be more than true ...

The result it's me: Lütten Dieks Carlito, I was born on August 1st, 2016, the Swiss National Holiday. And all people say that I am a splitting image of Dad Xeno ...

My Honeymoons

Larysa Porazynianka

On January 27th 2019 I gave my "Yes" to Larysa Porazynianka (ES 58277) from Château de Chapelle.

Hip Dysplasia X-Ray
Pattern - A, Clear
Urinary Syndrome Sonography
Pattern - B, Normal
PRA - Genetic Test
Pattern - A, Clear
Eye Examinations
HC - Clear, Goniodysplasia - Clear

Arina von der Mattenweide

On February 2nd 2019 I seduced the Ice Princess Arina von der Mattenweide (SHSB 737844) who had come from Norway.

Hip Dysplasia X-Ray
Pattern - B
Urinary Syndrome Sonography
Pattern - B, Normal
PRA - Genetic Test
Pattern - A, Clear
Eye Examinations
HC - Clear, Goniodysplasia - Clear

Stud Dog Approval

On 23 June 2018 I was at the Kappel-Grafenhausen approval north of Freiburg close to the beautiful Black Forest. Precisely it was not a competition, more sort of an "obstacle course" with several judges (so-called "Körmeister"). Further more there was a "crowd" which I had to walk through ... So what ... the weather was fine, the people were very nice as well and my "two-legs" were more than in a good mood ... Also the judges were really polite and very impressed by me ...

Quote: "An Entlebucher as he should be, I think you made a real good choice" ... And, to the amusement of the judges, my mistress simply replied: "He is homemade ..."

Well, as it was to be expected, I passed the test easily ... Even my mistress was deeply relaxed ... at least afterwards ...

My "Herrchen", sometimes also called "The Master", was anyway deeply relaxed all the time, humph, unfortunately, due to his deep relaxation, he missed making videos and took only photographs. Well, you can't have everything ... So, now I am an "approved" stud dog and my two-legs hope that I'll pass on my excellent health values to my offspring ...

Our Breeding Objectives

First Health and Nature

Like every other breeder, we also have an objective of the characteristics of an Entlebuch Mountain Dog, which we hope to come as close as possible in the course of our breeding efforts. In doing so we have clear priorities:

The optimization of the health values of our offspring has absolute priority and is our breeding task par excellence. Only a healthy dog can live a carefree life in his family, which is why we try to minimise the risk of potential hereditary diseases already during the litter planning.

This begins with the selection of the parents. Only dogs that are not too much affected by skeletal diseases and that have a complete screening for the known hereditary diseases can be considered as breeding partners.

Breed Standard

Although we are not especially focusing on the show quality of a dog, we of course also pursue the aim of breeding a dog with a strong physique that is conform to breed standards and typeful in appearance. Therefore we adhere entirely to the breed standard for Entlebucher Mountain Dogs of the "SSV" (Schweizer Sennenhundverein für Deutschland) e.V.

Simultaneously the Entlebucher is a herding and driving dog with a high urge to move and therefore needs a sufficient physical, as well as mental workload and a consistent, but not too strict education.

The daily work as herder on the cattle would be ideal, but the Entlebucher also shows great readiness for other tasks, such as obedience, tournament dog sport, rally obedience, mantrailing or rescue work.

Hi, Ich bin Carl(it)o ...

... mit vollem Namen "Lütten Dieks Carlito". Ich bin ein Entlebucher Sennenhund und im Rudel der Lütten Dieks der einzige Junge. Carlito werde ich meist auch genannt, "Carlo" oder "Carlchen" nur dann, wenn ich besonders lieb bin.

Also ich finde, ich bin immer lieb! Frauchen sieht das oft anders, dann ist sie richtig streng. Mutti Stina kann allerdings noch strenger sein, aber Oberschwester Antje - genannt Anni - erst ... puh ...

Hier geht es zu meiner Mutti und meinen Schwestern ...

So wie meine beiden Halbschwestern bin ich im Cuxland zur Welt gekommen, genauer im Sommer 2016, am 1. August, dem Entlebucher Nationalfeiertag ... d.h. eigentlich ist es ja der Schweizer Nationalfeiertag, aber wir Enten sind ja Schweizer.

Mein Werdegang ...

Eigentlich hätte ich im Welpenalter ausziehen sollen, aber manchmal kommt es eben anders als man denkt. Ich finde es prima hier und außerdem habe ich zwei ganz tolle Schwestern ... Antje die manchmal Strenge und Birte, die immer für irgendeinen Blödsinn zu haben ist.

Nun, Frauchen und Herrchen sind glücklich, mich zu haben, auch wenn beide sagen, ich sei zwischenzeitlich zum Pubertier mutiert, na ja, ich gebe eben alles ... Manchmal wird aus dem Pubertier auch ein Kuscheltier ... sagt zumindest Herrchen, er nennt mich dann sein "Kuschelbärchen". Frauchen hat sich mit der Zeit auch entspannt und beabsichtigt, mit mir die Begleithundeprüfung zu machen. Nach Mutti Stina wäre ich dann der zweite Begleithund im Rudel der Lütten Dieks ...

Seit neuestem verdiene ich mir etwas dazu ... ich arbeite zeitweilig als Besuchshund bei einem Seniorenpaar. Hannes, so heißt der Senior, liebt mich sehr und ich ihn auch. Mit ihm kann man genauso prima kuscheln wie mit Herrchen ...

Meine Ergebnisse

Ausstellungen

Datum Veranstaltung Ort Richter Klasse Bewertung Anwartschaften / Bemerkungen
14.05.2017 CACIB Neumünster Fr. Schwesinger Jugend Vorzügl. 2 Res .Anw. Dt. Jgd.Ch. (VDH)
Res. Anw. Dt. Jgd.Ch. (SSV)
11.06.2017 VDH Annual Trophy Hannover Hr. Eberhardt Jugend Vorzügl. 2 Res. Anw. Dt. Jgd.Ch. (VDH
Res. Anw. Dt. Jgd.Ch. (SSV)
05.08.2017 CACIB Bremen Fr. Fechler Jugend Vorzügl. 1 Anw. Dt. Jgd.Ch. (VDH)
Anw. Dt. Jgd.Ch. (SSV)
03.09.2017 SSV - Landesgruppenschau HH-Rahlstedt Hr. Gerhards Jugend Vorzügl. 2 Das "Pubertier" hat alles gegeben ...
13.10.2017 CACIB Dortmund Hr. Güllix Jugend Vorzügl. 1 Anw. Dt. Jgd.Ch. (VDH)
Anw. Dt. Jgd.Ch. (SSV)
Bester Junghund
Herbst-Jugendsieger 2017
29.04.2018 CACIB Lingen Hr. Gerhards Zwischen Vorzügl. 1 Anw. Dt. Ch. (VDH)
01.07.2018 VDH Annual Trophy Hannover Dr. Hollensteiner Zwischen Vorzügl. 1 Doppelte Anw. Dt. Ch. (VDH)

Championate

  • Am 29.10.2017 wurde Lütten Dieks Carlito "Deutscher Jugend Champion (SSV)"
  • Am 30.11.2017 wurde Lütten Dieks Carlito "Deutscher Jugend Champion (VDH)"

Körung

  • Am 23.06.2018 wurde Lütten Dieks Carlito in Kappel-Grafenhausen (SSV Landesgruppe Baden-Württemberg Süd) ohne Einschränkung angekört.

Untersuchungen

Datum Was Wo Befund
23.02.2017 EU - Untersuchung Uni-Kleintierklinik Hannover EU - A, Frei
28.02.2017 PRA - Gentest Laboklin Typ - A, Frei
12.12.2017 HD - Röntgen SSV / GRSK e.V. HD - A, Frei
14.05.2018 Gonioskopie DOK Tierarzt Dr. Jan Bergmann, Bremen Goniodysplasie - Frei
14.05.2018 DOK Augenuntersuchung DOK Tierarzt Dr. Jan Bergmann, Bremen HC - Frei

Meine Ahnentafel

Rechts seht ihr meine Eltern, Mutti Fräulein Stina vom Gehrshof und Papa Xeno vom Igernbach. Das ist der stattliche Rüde rechts im Bild, der Mutti Stina so verliebt ansieht ... Die beiden haben am 2. Juni 2016 geheiratet und man sagt, es sei eine wahre Liebesheirat gewesen. Na, so wie mein Papa meine Mutti ansieht, scheint das wohl zu stimmen ...

Das Ergebnis der Hochzeit bin ich: Lütten Dieks Carlito, ich kam am 1. August 2016, dem Schweizer Nationalfeiertag zur Welt. Und alle Menschen sagen, dass ich Papa Xeno wie aus dem Gesicht geschnitten bin ...

Meine Hochzeiten

Arina von der Mattenweide

Am 2. Februar 2019 eroberte ich die aus Norwegen angereiste Eisprinzessin Arina von der Mattenweide (SHSB 737844).

Hüftgelenksdysplasie
HD - B
Ektopische Ureter
EU - B
PRA - Gentest
Typ - A, Frei
Augenuntersuchungen
HC - Frei, Goniod. - Frei

 

Larysa Porazynianka

Am 27. Januar 2019 gab ich Larysa Porazynianka (ES 58277) aus dem Hause Château de Chapelle mein Jawort.

Hüftgelenksdysplasie
HD - A, Frei
Ektopische Ureter
EU - B
PRA - Gentest
Typ - A, Frei
Augenuntersuchungen
HC - Frei, Goniod. - Frei

Zuchtzulassung

Am 23. Juni 2018 war ich zur "Körung" - in Kappel-Grafenhausen nördlich von Freiburg. Also keine Ausstellung, mehr eine Art "Hindernisparcours" mit mehreren Punktrichtern ... außerdem gab es eine Menschenmenge, durch die ich gehen musste ... Was soll's ... das Wetter war schön, die Leute nett und meine Zweibeiner mehr als gutgelaunt ...

Die Körmeister waren ebenfalls sehr nett und von mir sehr angetan, Zitat: "Ein Entlebucher wie er sein soll, da haben Sie aber einen guten Griff getan" ... Worauf Frauchen zur Erheiterung der Körmeister nur entgegnete: "Der ist selbstgemacht ..."

Nun, wie zu erwarten war, habe ich die Prüfung mühelos bestanden ... Frauchen war danach auch gaaaanz ruhig.

Herrchen war sowieso die ganze Zeit tiefenentspannt, hm, leider hat er vor lauter Entspannung das Filmen vergessen und nur Fotos gemacht. Tja, man kann nicht alles haben. Also bin ich jetzt "angekört" und meine Zweibeiner hoffen, dass ich meine ausgezeichneten Gesundheitswerte an meine Nachkommen weitergebe ...

Unser Zuchtziel

Zuerst Gesundheit und Wesen

Wie jeder Züchter haben auch wir eine Zielvorstellung der Eigenschaften eines Entlebucher Sennenhundes, der wir im Laufe unserer züchterischen Bemühungen möglichst nahe zu kommen hoffen, dabei haben wir klare Schwerpunkte:

Die Optimierung der Gesundheitswerte des Nachwuchses hat für uns Priorität und ist die züchterische Aufgabe schlechthin. Nur ein gesunder Hund kann ein unbeschwertes Leben in seiner Familie führen.

Deshalb versuchen wir bereits bei der Wurfplanung das Risiko potentieller Erberkrankungen zu minimieren. Das beginnt bereits mit der Auswahl der Elterntiere. Nur Hunde, die nicht zu sehr von Skeletterkrankungen betroffen sind und ein komplettes Screening hinsichtlich der bekannten Erbkrankheiten aufweisen, kommen als Zuchtpartner in Betracht.

Rassestandard

Obwohl die Ausstellungsqualität eines Hundes für uns nicht im Vordergrund steht, verfolgen wir natürlich auch das Ziel, einen standardgerechten und in der Erscheinung typvollen Hund mit kräftigem Körperbau zu züchten. Bindend ist für uns der Rassestandard für Entlebucher Sennenhunde des SSV (Schweizer Sennenhundverein für Deutschland) e.V.

Gleichzeitig ist der Entlebucher ein Hüte- und Treibhund mit hohem Bewegungsdrang und braucht deshalb eine ausreichende körperliche, sowie geistige Auslastung und eine konsequente, aber nicht strenge Erziehung.

Das tägliche Arbeiten am Vieh wäre ideal, aber der Entlebucher zeigt auch große Bereitschaft zu anderen Aufgaben, wie z.B. Obedience, Turnierhundesport, Rally-Obedience, Mantrailing oder Rettungsarbeit.